It is possible. When you save an adjustment set as a preset, you can tick a box to automatically apply this preset to images from this camera. You would have your additional adjustments saved in a separate preset which should NOT be automatically be applied to images from this camera. The images from this camera would first automatically receive the auto presets, and then you would incrementally add the other preset(s), i.e. NOT replace.